A different ‘point of view’

by

drake

A little honesty from me – I love Maine but I hate being cold!  In order to survive our winter months, I really need to reach inside myself and remember that all seasons have beauty.  You just have to change your ‘point of view’; this can be a figurative or literal view.  In this case, I went out to find the literal beauty that is all around me.  It was a cold day on Drake’s Island, just up the road from the Resort.  The wind was whipping and it was all I could do to keep my hood on my head.  My goal was just to snap some quick pics and head back to the car as quickly as I could.  An interesting thing happened while I was out there.  I ended up taking a lot more shots than I had planned – even with the clouds there was so much beauty all around me!  The waves were powerful, huge whitecaps crashing onto the beach.  The sea smoke was smoldering along the coast line.  The patches of snow actually highlighted the tumbled stones on the sand.  Now, I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one who doesn’t like the cold, considering there was no one else on the beach at that moment.  Sometimes we all just need to change our ‘point of view’.  If it’s the weather, personal circumstance, or just life, get out and find the beauty.  It’s there, waiting for all of us!  Hope you’re enjoying your day and the holiday season, looking forward to meeting you – Sue

Leave a Reply

