GOT KIDS??

by

Maine map

Here are 40 things to do up and down the seacoast:

1. Maine Wildlife Park – Gray, ME http://www.maine.gov/ifw/education/wildlifepark

See Maine wildlife up close in a beautiful outdoor environment

2. Seacoast Fun Park – Windham, ME www.seacoastadventure.com

Summer or winter fun with mini golf, tubing and more

3. Portland Sea Dogs – Portland, ME http://portland.seadogs.milb.com

Enjoy our local baseball with our minor league team

4. Casco Bay Mail Boat – Portland, ME www.cascobaylines.com

Take a cruise on a real mail boat and stop at different islands

5. Portland Science Museum- Portland, ME www.portlandsciencecenter.com

Enjoy this one of kind museum in the Olde Port area

6. Portland Children’s Museum – Portland, ME http://www.kitetails.org

A children’s museum and theatre in one

7. Maine Indoor Karting – Scarborough, ME www.maineindoorkarting.com

Enjoy some indoor fun and friendly competition

8. Len Libby Chocolatier – Scarborough, ME www.lenlibby.com

Meet Lenny the chocolate moose and his friends

9. Old Orchard Beach Jet Skis and Parasailing – Old Orchard Beach, ME oobjetski.com

Rent a jet ski or take a parasail ride

10. Trina Lyn fishing charters – Old Orchard Beach, ME trinalyn.com

Children’s fishing trips offered

11. Palace Playland – Old Orchard Beach, ME www.palaceplayland.com

Fireworks on Thursdays

12. Monkey Trunks – Saco, ME monkeytrunks.com

Zip lines and high ropes adventure course

13. Funtown – Splashtown – Saco, ME www.funtownsplashtownusa.com

Amusement and water park

14. Seacoast Trolley Museum – Kennebunkport, ME www.trolleymuseum.org

Take a ride on a trolley and learn about its history

15. The Yard – Biddeford, ME www.theyardatthemill.com

Young children’s’ indoor playground

16. Downeaster Train to Boston or Bar Harbor– Wells, ME www.amtrakdowneaster

Great way to see the region and a reasonable price

17. Rachel Carson Trail – Wells, ME www.fws.gov/refuge/rachel_carson/visit/visitor_activities.html

Interpretive one mile walking trail

18. Wells Laudholm Farm – Wells, ME www.wellsreserve.org

Youth programs and beautiful walking trails

19. Shellback Artworks – Wells, ME #207-251-4340

Drawing classes, comic books

20. Wonder Mountain – Wells, ME www.wondermountainfunpark.com

Water fun park

21.Wheels and Waves – Wells, ME www.wheelsnwaves.com

Bike and board rentals

22. Wells Library – Wells, ME wellslibrary.org

Children’s’ story time

23. Finest Kind Boat Cruises – Ogunquit, ME www.finestkindcruises.com

Boat cruises from Perkins Cove

24. Cricket’s Toy Shop – Ogunquit, ME www.cricketscornertoys.com

Toys, kites, games

25. Ogunquit Playhouse – Ogunquit, ME www.ogunquitplayhouse.org

Children’s matinee series

26. York’s Wild Animal Kingdom – York, ME www.yorkswildkingdom.com

Zoo and amusement park

27. Center For Wildlife – York, ME www.yorkcenterforwildlife.org

Wildlife animal hospital with education programs

28. Short Sands Beach, York, ME visitmaine.com/things-to-do/recreation-areas/short-sands-beach

Playground and amusements

29. Wiggly Bridge- York, ME http://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/39037

Walking trails and fun bridge to cross over

30. Take Flight Adventure Course – Kittery, ME www.takeflightadv.com

High ropes courses

31. Yummie’s Candy Shop – Kittery, ME www.yummies.com

Large assortment of unusual candies

32. Kittery Trading Post, Kittery ME http://www.kitterytradingpost.com

Maine taxidermy animals and outdoor gear

33. Fort McClary – Kittery Point, ME fortmcclary.org

Fort and walking trails

34. Art with a Splash – Portsmouth, NH www.artwithasplash.com

Children’s’ paint classes

35. Strawbery Banke – Portsmouth, NH www.strawberybanke.org

Outdoor history museum, special programs

36. Blitz Trampoline Park – Portsmouth, NH blitzairpark.com

Indoor trampoline park

37. Odiorne Point – Rye, NH http://www.nhstateparks.com/odiorne.html

Walking trails along the water

38. Seacoast Science Center – Rye, NH www.seacoastsciencecenter.org

Marine museum on the coast

39. Great Bay Discovery Center – Greenland, NH greatbay.org

Marine education programs

40. Dover Children’s Museum – Dover, NH https://www.childrens-museum.org

Young children’s’ museum

*Please make sure you check websites for hours of operation, driving directions, admission fees and other information

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: